Create a free Feed & Grain account to continue reading

Grain industry reps appointed to USDA advisory committees

USDA announces 130 new private-sector representatives have been named to serve on seven agricultural trade advisory committees.

Barley Field Kangbch Pixabay
kangbch |

On August 24, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack and U.S. Trade Representative Katherine Tai appointed 130 new private-sector representatives to serve on seven agricultural trade advisory committees that represent U.S. agriculture. The new group of advisors will join the 70 existing committee members whose terms have not expired. 

The National Grain and Feed Association (NGFA) noted its chief economist and treasurer Max Fisher was appointed to the Agricultural Technical Advisory Committee for Trade in Grains, Feed, Oilseeds and Planting Seeds. The 32-member committee provides “advice and information regarding trade issues that affect both domestic and foreign production and trade concerning grains, feed, oilseeds and planting seeds,” according to the committee charter. 

NGFA member company representatives from Cargill, CHS, Corteva Agriscience and Tyson Foods were also appointed to several committees.

Other grain associations represented include U.S. Grains Council, U.S. Wheat Associates, U.S. Soybean Export Council, National Sorghum Producers, American Soybean Association and the National Association of Wheat Growers.

Complete rosters of the committees can be found here.

Page 1 of 49
Next Page