Create a free Feed & Grain account to continue reading

AFIA commends leaving committee members

Members drive critical legislative, regulatory and policy efforts crucial for the animal feed and pet food industries.

Afia Logo

The American Feed Industry Association (AFIA) extends its gratitude to the members who volunteer their time and expertise to serve on committees. The AFIA committees play a pivotal role in advancing the association’s mission, objectives and programs, ensuring the continued success of the animal feed and pet food industries.

Most AFIA committee terms run from May 1-April 30 each year, corresponding to AFIA’s fiscal year, and committee members commit to a three-year term. Each of AFIA’s 14 committees represents the interests of specific disciplines and segments within the industry. Together, they support activities and programs that are crucial to AFIA’s legislative, regulatory and global policy efforts and member and meetings services.

“We are grateful for the dedication of individuals who serve on committees and the member companies they represent,” AFIA President and CEO Constance Cullman said. “Their commitment to the AFIA is essential to our work, as we strive to stay connected and advocate as a unified voice representing the entire animal food industry."

The AFIA thanks the following outgoing committee members:

Equine Committee

Global Affairs Committee

Ingredient Approval and Definition Committee

Liquid Feed Committee

  • Wes Klett, XF Enterprises, Inc.

Marketing and Communications Committee

Nutrition Committee

  • Justina Caldas, Aviagen, Inc.
  • Chance Farmer, Nutreco
  • Ashley Stephens, Fieldale Farms Corporation

Pet Food Committee

  • Tim Law, Darling Ingredients Inc.
  • Jerry May, Freshpet
  • William Rock, Bill Barr & Company, Inc.
  • Chris Schildknecht, Cargill Animal Nutrition
  • Cody Silvers, Kindstrom-Schmoll, Inc.
  • Melissa Weber, Wilbur-Ellis Nutrition, LLC

Production Compliance Committee

  • Kerry Courchaine, Darling Ingredients Inc.
  • Brad Gottula, Land O’ Lakes, Inc./Purina Animal Nutrition
  • Cesar Menendez, Smithfield Foods, Inc.
  • Richard Obermeyer, Aviagen, Inc.
  • John Wilson, Tyson Foods, Inc.

Purchasing and Ingredient Suppliers Committee

  • Kara Cagle, Tyson Foods, Inc.
  • Joseph Simons, Zinpro Corporation
  • Brad Wittig, FNF Ingredients, N.A.

Quality and Animal Food Safety Committee

Sustainability Committee

Page 1 of 77
Next Page