Create a free Feed & Grain account to continue reading

United Cooperative Awards $51,000 in Scholarships to Wisconsin Students

The scholarship program supports students and their development for future careers in the communities

May 1, 2017, BEAVER DAM – United Cooperative, a farmer-owned cooperative based in Beaver Dam with locations throughout Wisconsin, awarded 51, $1,000 scholarships to high school seniors and college students continuing their education in both agricultural or nonagricultural majors.

“Each year we receive many applications from talented people for scholarships,” said David Cramer, United Cooperative President and CEO. “We started the scholarship program in 2008 to support students and their development for future careers in the communities where we do business,” he said. Since the program’s inception, United Cooperative has awarded $268,000 in scholarships to Wisconsin students furthering their education. “We believe in supporting these young adults and are optimistic that some of these students will seek careers in Wisconsin agriculture and the businesses that support agriculture,” Cramer added.

Applicants were reviewed by a representative of the Federated Youth Foundation, and were judged on their leadership skills, scholastic achievement, extra-curricular activities, motivation, and academic and personal goals. To be eligible, the student or the parent is an active patron member of United Cooperative; the student must attend an accredited college, university, or technical school in 2017-2018; and the student must maintain a GPA of 2.0 or above on a 4.0 scale at their chosen school.

The following 51 students were awarded $1,000 scholarships, listed in alphabetical order by hometown:

Micah Ganske, Beaver Dam; Noah Bille, Brandon; Katherine Kindschuh, Brownsville; Timothy Clothier, Clinton; Jessica Gaska, Columbus; Jessica Lins, Columbus; Kathy Taylor, Columbus; Kendra Minick, Columbus; Sarah Roche, Columbus; Carlie Rademacher, Cottage Grove; Ashley Engel, De Pere; Jonathan Troiola, Eagle; Kalista Hodorff, Eden; Kailee Simon, Fond du Lac; Allison Mitchell, Hillsboro; Danielle Mihalski, Krakow; Dawn Mroczkowski, Krakow; Clara Bass, La Crosse; Connor Ballweg, Lodi; Mikayla Endres, Lodi; Tara Liegel, Loganville; Payton Lindner, Madison; Ethan Hass, Manawa; Benjamin Bruss, Markesan; Jordan Jahnke, Markesan; Alanna Huggett, Marshall; Natalie Geiger, Mayville; Catelin Krueger, Montello; Lindsey Coddington, Montello; Morgan Berendes, Norwalk; Brice Delzer, Oconto Falls; Derek Potratz, Omro; Michaela Baldwin, Ontario; Jeffrey Yanke, Prairie du Sac; Samual Soda, Princeton; Dalton Ruechel, Pulaski; Emma Gwidt, Pulaski; Kelsey Berna, Pulaski; Joseph Koenecke, Reedsburg; Alexander Perkins, Richland Center; Allysha Ellefson, Rock Springs; Sheila Weninger, Rubicon; Melissa Sprecher, Sauk City; Katie Kovalaske, Waterloo; Alexis Schultz, Watertown; Matthew Schadt, Watertown; Courtney Ewert, Watertown; Mikayla Ripp, Waunakee; Jakob Kruger, Westfield; Jacob Strassburg, Wittenberg; Bailey Miller, Wonewoc.

Page 1 of 50
Next Page