Create a free Feed & Grain account to continue reading

AFIA Extends Deadline for Feed Facility of the Year

Applications will be accepted through September 7, 2018


Would you like to know how your plant compares to other similar plants across the country? You could have access to important comparative benchmarking information as well as the opportunity to be recognized as the American Feed Industry Association’s Feed Facility of the Year by participating in the 2018 Feed Facility of the Year program.

AFIA is accepting applications for the 2018 AFIA Feed Facility of the Year program through Sept. 7, 2018. The award program recognizes overall excellence in feed manufacturing operations, emphasizing safety, quality, regulatory compliance, operating efficiencies and overall industry awards.

It should only take applicants less than half-of-a-day to collect the information needed to apply! To access a helpful hints document, click here.

There are four categories: dry mill manufacturer, liquid feed manufacturer, integrated manufacturer and premix manufacturer.

Here's a clip of the 2017 Feed Mill of the Year:

Page 1 of 199
Next Page