Create a free Feed & Grain account to continue reading

CHS Elects Directors, Officers for 2019

Newly elected Director David Beckman of Elgin, NE, succeeds Don Anthony, who retired


CHS Inc. owners have elected a farmer from Nebraska and re-elected four other farmers to serve three-year terms on the board of the nation's leading farmer-owned cooperative and global energy, grains and foods company.

The elections took place during the 2018 CHS Annual Meeting, held Dec. 7 in Minneapolis. CHS Directors must be full-time farmers or ranchers to be eligible for election to the 17-member board.

Newly elected Director David Beckman of Elgin, NE, succeeds Don Anthony of Lexington, NE, who retired after serving on the board since 2006. Along with his brother and their families, Beckman raises irrigated corn and soybeans and operates a custom hog-feeding operation. He received his bachelor's degree in agronomy from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and he serves as board chairman for Central Valley Ag Cooperative, York, Nebraska, and secretary of the Nebraska Cooperative Council.

Re-elected were Steve Fritel, Rugby, ND, David Johnsrud, Starbuck, MN, David Kayser, Alexandria, SD, and Russ Kehl, Quincy, WA.

Following the annual meeting, the CHS Board re-elected Dan Schurr, LeClaire, IA, to a one-year term as chairman. Other directors selected as officers for 2018 were:

  • C.J. Blew, Castleton, KS, first vice chairman
  • David Johnsrud, Starbuck, MN, secretary-treasurer
  • Jon Erickson, Minot, ND, second vice chairman
  • Steve Riegel, Ford, KS, assistant secretary-treasurer
Page 1 of 30
Next Page