Create a free Feed & Grain account to continue reading

AFIA Recognizes Outgoing Committee Members

AFIA new logo

The American Feed Industry Association (AFIA) depends heavily on the dedication and involvement of members who volunteer annually to serve on committees.

These committees further the success of the association’s mission, objectives and programs and the AFIA thanks these volunteer members and the companies they represent for their service.

Most of the committee terms run from May 1-April 30 each year and volunteers serve a term of three years. Each of AFIA’s 14 committees are focused on supporting the AFIA’s core legislative and regulatory objectives and/or member services. The committees oversee the AFIA’s ongoing activities, interests and programs in very specific disciplines and reflect all segments of the total feed industry.

Constance Cullman

“Our committee structure keeps us connected to our members, allowing us to work side by side on issues that affect the whole industry,” said AFIA President and CEO Constance Cullman. “It’s incredibly important for the feed industry to advocate with one, unified voice – and we can do just that thanks to our committee members. We appreciate the commitment of time, expertise and resources by all who have served on AFIA committees.”

The AFIA thanks the following 2021 outgoing committee members.

Equine Committee

Equipment Manufacturers Committee

Ingredient Approval and Definition Committee

International Trade Committee

Marketing Committee

Nutrition Committee

Pet Food Committee

  • Jeff Burnett, Wilbur-Ellis Pet Nutrition
  • Ryan Hicks, Trouw Nutrition USA, LLC
  • Barbara Howe, Kemin Industries Inc.
  • Kirsten Knopff, Blue Buffalo Pet Products, Inc.
  • Kari Nichols, Eurofins Scientific, Inc.
  • Rand Schafer, Lortscher Animal Nutrition, Inc. - Bern

Production Compliance Committee

  • Morgan Dugan, Indigo
  • Mike Gauss, Kent Nutrition Group, Inc.
  • Luke Lovin, Ag Partners LLC-Sheldon North
  • Richard Obermeyer, Aviagen, Inc.
  • Bob Petruzzi, Borregaard LignoTech
  • Darrin Poole, Sanderson Farms, Inc.

Purchasing and Ingredient Suppliers Committee

  • Justin Bzura, Old Bridge Chemicals, Inc.
  • Kasia Rzepecki, Cargill Animal Nutrition

Quality and Animal Food Safety Committee

  • Joan Kasprzycki-Strauss, Valley Proteins, Inc.
  • Rick Phillips, Anitox Corporation
  • Ken Rod, The F. L. Emmert Company

Sustainability Oversight Committee

Page 1 of 205
Next Page