close [X]
December 06, 2018 |

CRSI Announces Board of Directors

Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute board announced at its annual meeting

The Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute (CRSI) announces the election of two members to its Board of Directors for three-year terms:

  • Mary Becker, Nucor Steel Sedalia LLC
  • Spence Peters, Steel Dynamics, Inc.

“I am excited that Mary and Spence have been appointed to this new role as they are active and engaged members within the Institute. I am confident they will be effective as part of the board in directing CRSI’s future success,” says Danielle Kleinhans, president and CEO of the Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute.

The full board of directors was approved at the business meeting held during CRSI’s Fall Business & Technical Meeting on October 23, 2018 at the Hyatt Centric Magnificent Mile in Chicago, IL.

The 2018/2019 Board consists of:

At-Large Directors

*Chairman – Tim Thomas, American Steel Fabricators, Inc.

*Vice Chairman ­– Donald Barney, Nucor Corporation

*Secretary/Treasurer – Brad Cottrell, Commercial Metals Company

*At-Large Director – Jeff Estep, Farwest Steel Reinforcing Company

*At-Large Director – Keith LePage, Whitacre Engineering Company

At-Large Director – Mary Becker, Nucor Steel Sedalia LLC

At-Large Director – Kevin Cornell, Salit Specialty Rebar

At-Large Director – Rob Faircloth, Contractors Materials Company

At-Large Director – Spence Peters, Steel Dynamics, Inc.

At-Large Director – Chris Stowers, Commercial Metals Company

At-Large Director – Kevin Van de Ven, Nucor Corporation

*Executive Committee Member


Ex-Officio Directors

Chairman, Marketing Committee – William Brack, Harris Rebar

Chairman, Engineering Practice Committee – Lou Colarusso, nVent

Chairman, Member Services Committee – Matthew Schewe, Commercial Metals Company


Region Representative Directors

Greater Southwest Region Director – Marcelo Acuña, ABC Coating Company, Inc.

Midwest Region Director – Chris Linnemeyer, Keystone Consolidated Industries, Inc.

Northeast Region Director – Jim Melvin, Re-Steel Supply Co., Inc.

Western Region Director – Bethany Hennings, Cascade Steel Rolling Mills, Inc.


Non-Voting Directors

Chairman, CRSI Education & Research Foundation – Scott Leib, aSa – Applied Systems Associates, Inc.

President and CEO – Dr. Danielle Kleinhans, Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute

More Articles

T.J. Biggs accepting the Member of the Year award. From left: Paul Davis, AFIA's director of quality, feed safety and education; T.J. Biggs, Global Animal Products' director of technical services and quality assurance; Trina Biggs, wife of T.J.

AFIA Names T.J. Biggs as Member of the Year

May 22, 2019 | Feed

Recognizing his outstanding support in achieving the organization’s goals 

[Read More]